Bilkent Faculty Members Receive TÜBA-GEBİP Awards

11 May 2015 Comments Off on Bilkent Faculty Members Receive TÜBA-GEBİP Awards

Six Bilkent faculty members are among the scientists to have received this year’s Outstanding Young Scientist Awards from the Turkish Academy of Sciences (TÜBA).

The Bilkent awardees are: Assoc. Prof. Selim Aksoy (Computer Engineering); Asst. Prof. Çağlar Çekiç (Molecular Biology and Genetics); Asst. Prof. Tolga Çukur (Electrical and Electronics Engineering); Asst. Prof. Engin Durgun (UNAM); Assoc. Prof. Çiğdem Gündüz Demir (Computer Engineering); and Asst. Prof. Emine Ülkü Sarıtaş Çukur (Electrical and Electronics Engineering).

TÜBA introduced the Program to Award Young Scientists (GEBİP) in 2001 to recognize and support outstanding researchers in fields within the natural and social sciences, engineering and medicine.