Bilkent Faculty Receive TÜBİTAK Awards

17 September 2014 Comments Off on Bilkent Faculty Receive TÜBİTAK Awards

Three professors from Bilkent University have been recognized by the Scientific and Technical Research Council of Turkey (TÜBİTAK).

Assoc. Prof. Emrah Özensoy of the Department of Chemistry and Assoc. Prof. Bülend Ortaç and Assoc. Prof. Tamer Uyar of the Institute of Materials Science and Nanotechnology have received TÜBİTAK Incentive Awards for 2014.

Bilkent University Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering graduates Prof. Özgür Barış Akan and Asst. Prof. Özgür Ergül are also among this year’s recipients of the award.

The TÜBİTAK Incentive Award is given to scientists who are under the age of 40 and who have proven their potential to make outstanding contributions to science at the international level in the future.