Bilkent Faculty Receive TÜBİTAK Awards

17 September 2013 Comments Off on Bilkent Faculty Receive TÜBİTAK Awards

Mustafa Özgür Güler

Coşkun Kocabaş

Two professors from Bilkent University have recently been recognized by the Scientific and Technical Research Council of Turkey (TÜBİTAK).

Asst. Prof. Coşkun Kocabaş of the Department of Physics and Asst. Prof. Mustafa Özgür Güler of the Institute of Materials Science and Nanotechnology have received TÜBİTAK Incentive Awards for 2013.

The TÜBİTAK Incentive Award is given to scientists under the age of 40 who have demonstrated the potential to provide outstanding contributions to science at an international level.