New Chair Appointments

10 November 2014 Comments Off on New Chair Appointments

Two new academic administrative appointments have been made recently. In the Faculty of Science, Prof. Metin Gürses has been appointed chair of the Department of Physics, replacing Prof. Atilla Erçelebi. Prof. Erçelebi chaired the department from 2006 to 2014. In the Faculty of Economics, Administrative and Social Sciences, the new chair of the Department of Economics is Prof. Refet Gürkaynak. Prof. Gürkaynak replaces Assoc. Prof. Selin Sayek Böke, who chaired the department from 2011 to 2014.

On behalf of the university, Rector Abdullah Atalar thanked Prof. Erçelebi and Assoc. Prof. Sayek Böke for their exemplary efforts and services and wished Prof. Gürses and Prof. Gürkaynak every success in their new positions.