News from the Traffic Committee

The Bilkent University Traffic Committee has announced recent changes in its membership.

Ms. Nermin Fenmen, chair of the Department of Accounting and Taxation, who became a member of the Traffic Committee in 2000 and has served as its head since 2005, has left the committee. Assoc. Prof. Uğur Doğrusöz, faculty member in the Department of Computer Engineering, has also left the committee. Like Ms. Fenmen, he has been a committee member since 2000.

During their many years of service on the Traffic Committee, Ms. Fenmen and Assoc. Prof. Doğrusöz worked diligently to ensure that campus traffic would run smoothly and safely.

Assoc. Prof. Levent Akdeniz, Assoc. Dean of the Faculty of Business Administration, has been appointed the new head of the Traffic Committee. Prof. Enis Çetin, faculty member in the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, has joined the committee as a new member.

Levent AkdenizEnis ÇetinUgur DoğrusözNermin Fenmen